Panels

Cabinet (8 members – quorum 3)

Corporate and Strategic Portfolio	Martin Dowey (Chair)
Tourism and Rural Affairs Portfolio	Alec Clark
Sport and Leisure Portfolio	Brian Connolly
Finance, HR and ICT Portfolio	Ian Davis
Education Portfolio	Stephen Ferry
Buildings, Housing and Environment Portfolio	Martin Kilbride
Health and Social Care Portfolio	Lee Lyons
Economic Development Portfolio	Bob Pollock

Augmented by the following when meeting as the Education Authority

Church of Scotland representative Rev David Gemmell	Roman Catholic Church representative Phil Davey
Church representative lan Gall	Teacher representative Tom Robinson
Parent Council representative Euan Terras	Pupil Council representative

Audit and Governance Panel (8 members – quorum 3)

Peter Henderson (Chair)	Mary Kilpatrick
Brian McGinley (Vice-Chair)	Cameron Ramsay
Kenneth Bell	Gavin Scott
Chris Cullen	George Weir

Partnerships Panel (6 members – quorum 3)

Philip Saxton (Chair)	Ian Davis
Mark Dixon (Vice-Chair)	Hugh Hunter
Ian Cochrane	Martin Kilbride

Service and Performance Panel (6 members – quorum 3)

Bob Shields (Chair)	Ian Cochrane
Chris Cullen (Vice-Chair)	Gavin Scott
Kenneth Bell	George Weir

Appeals Panel (Various) (6 members – quorum 3)

Ian Cavana (Chair)	Mary Kilpatrick
Laura Brennan- Whitefield (Vice-Chair)	Gavin Scott
lain Campbell	Duncan Townson

Chief Officers' Appointments/ Appraisal Panel (5 members – quorum 3)

Matin Dowey (Chair)	Peter Henderson
Lee Lyons (Vice-Chair)	Brian McGinley
Alec Clark	

Regulatory Panel (9 members – quorum 3)

Kenneth Bell (Chair)	Mark Dixon
Martin Kilbride (Vice-Chair)	Mary Kilpatrick
Ian Cavana	Craig Mackay
Alec Clark	Duncan Townson
Brian Connolly	

Local Review Body (9 members – quorum 3)

Kenneth Bell (Chair)	Mark Dixon
Martin Kilbride (Vice-Chair)	Mary Kilpatrick
Ian Cavana	Craig Mackay
Alec Clark	Duncan Townson
Brian Connolly	

Licensing Board (7 members – quorum 4)

William Grant (Chair)	Bob Pollock
Laura Brennan-Whitefield	Gavin Scott
Stephen Ferry	Duncan Townson
Martin Kilbride	

The Council's representatives on the undernoted are as follows:

Ayrshire Shared Service Joint Committee (4 Members)

Alec Clark	William Grant
lan Davis	Philip Saxton

South Ayrshire Integration Joint Board (4 Members and 2 Proxies)

Lee Lyons (Chair/Vice-Chair)	Hugh Hunter
Julie Dettbarn	Cameron Ramsay
Ian Davis (Proxy)	George Weir (Proxy)

May 2022